← All updates

ABRY Partners LLC / Abry Partners

Pulse 2.0 reports Main Capital agreed to acquire Confirma from Abry Partners

September 24, 2026 secondary Manager profile

Summary: Pulse 2.0 reports that Main Capital Partners agreed to acquire a majority stake in Confirma Software from Abry Partners, with financial terms not disclosed. The verifier could not access the Business Wire page body in this environment, so this draft uses Pulse 2.0 as the accessible body source and treats the Business Wire link as a recovered but not body-verified source-party URL.

Why it matters: The update may matter to due-diligence readers as a source-attributed private-equity portfolio-company sale signal for ABRY, while it should not be read as evidence of fund returns, valuation quality, proceeds, growth durability, or investment merit.

9AT filing context: Public adviser/profile context can identify ABRY Partners LLC as CRD 161154, SEC file 801-74147, and about $15.0B in ADV-reported profile scale. No 13F or Form 5500 context is included because this is a private portfolio-company sale announcement.

Summary

Pulse 2.0 reports that Main Capital Partners agreed to acquire a majority stake in Confirma Software from Abry Partners, with financial terms not disclosed. The accessible body describes Confirma as a Nordic software business and identifies Abry Partners as the seller.

This draft treats the buyer, seller, target, majority-stake framing, financial-terms disclosure posture, and company description as source-attributed Pulse 2.0 reporting. It does not infer ABRY fund returns, sale proceeds, valuation fairness, growth durability, product quality, customer outcomes, or investment merit.

Why it matters

For due-diligence readers, the useful signal is a public portfolio-company sale update tied to ABRY. It can help readers monitor realization activity, software-sector exposure, sponsor-to-sponsor transaction activity, and whether a later source-party release or transaction filing adds more detail.

The signal is bounded. Because the accessible publication support is secondary/trade body text and the Business Wire page body was not available to the verifier, this should remain a cautious draft unless an editor accepts the source posture or recovers an ABRY, Confirma, Main Capital, or Business Wire body before publication.

Source notes

9AT filing context

Public adviser/profile context can identify ABRY Partners LLC as CRD 161154, SEC file 801-74147, and about $15.0 billion in ADV-reported profile scale. That context is identity background only and does not validate the Confirma sale, the buyer’s thesis, transaction terms, proceeds, returns, or investment merit.

No 13F or Form 5500 context is included. Public-equity holdings and employee-benefit-plan filings do not explain this private software-company sale, exact ABRY fund or vehicle exposure, valuation, closing conditions, or future operating results.

What to watch

Watch for ABRY, Confirma Software, Main Capital Partners, Business Wire, regulatory, lender, or closing materials that provide source-party support, transaction timing, closing status, ownership structure, governance, financing, and any additional company or product details that can be safely summarized without relying on inaccessible source text.

Source links